11th Gen Civic Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
46 Posts
LX model system is terrible imo
Most factory systems do, unless you move up to the top level trim (and even some of them sound terrible). I'm no expert but I think you're screwed unless you get into some expensive sound processors. Then speakers. And do you have what it takes to install and set it up properly? For me I'd just take it to a reputable car stereo shop and have them do it but you're probably looking at 2-3 grand, maybe more. If you're going to keep the car for 10 years it's worth it. I don't think changing the speakers alone will make that big of difference. The head unit is the deficiency and it's integrated into the car. That's why I say you're screwed. Maybe others will chime in with a more positive outlook. The low buck approach is get a quality bluetooth stereo headset and use your SiriusXM APP or Spotify/Apple etc to stream your music as you drive. Those are $150-200 and they sound great. I have one and wear it driving my pickup which also has a crappy sound system. To some degree is sounds better than the Bose in my Touring because it cancels ALL road noise. It also cancels out sirens and other sounds you hear while driving so you need to stay alert (but don't we do that anyway!!!). Good luck to you.

·
Registered
2022 Honda Civic Touring (Rallye Red)
96 Posts
I do kind of wish there was noise cancellation in the cabin of the 2022 Honda Civic. Then I wouldn't have to dread hearing all that road noise from the tires.

·
Registered
1 Posts
Hi I have the 20022 sport looking to install some subs. Nothing crazy just a little thump. But we all know the civic has limited space. So was looking into shallow subs. Maybe 6.5's or 8" kickers. Looking for spot that wouldnt take up space.looking to get creative maybe even custom. Any advise??

Wheel Tire Automotive tire Tread Synthetic rubber

Tire Wheel Automotive tire Tread Synthetic rubber

·
Registered
466 Posts