11th Gen Civic Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone,

recently I've been on and off on wether or not to mod my 1.5l 10th gen hatchback. It is still under warranty but if theres mods i can get away with or simply switch out whenever i have to take it to the dealer then perfect. I have little knowledge when it comes to performance mods so any part recommendations would be much appreciated and my goal in the end is to make it louder and fast depending on how much hp it would be able to go up to. please and the only non performance thing would be changing the interior of my car but personally I need help since im trying to change it but have it fit with the sonic grey exterior.

Few things id like to start off with would be
  • cat back exhaust
  • upgrading turbo
*cold air intake
* strut bar
*tuner

thank you to all who help and please let me know if im missing any information that youll need.

·
Registered
1,025 Posts
Welcome to the forum @Cloudy_J

Would you get Hondata's tune?

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Welcome to the forum @Cloudy_J

Would you get Hondata's tune?
If anything that would be my last step considering its pretty pricey but whats your take on it?

·
Super Moderator
142 Posts
To get the most out of those mods hondata would be the best way to go. When I super my 8th gen and my TSX I paid someone to remote tune. and they chipped away at it until they got it down.

You go to a tuner they tune it once and then you go back if it is not correct. I had a bad experience so I am partial to Hondata. Plus you pay a little more for Hondata and you can sell down the road and make some money back.

I would rather get a base map with all your mods and then fine tune it remotely. Plus you get to play with your car to get logs for them :)

I have even traveled to have a tuner ride along with me to tune one of my cars while on there laptop.

·
Registered
1,025 Posts