11th Gen Civic Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
2022 Honda Civic LX
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Any suggestions? there’s a ton online, but I’m wondering if there’s any specifically made for the 22 Civic in mind. And if so, what would you recommend me?

thanks,
Joel

·
Registered
32 Posts
I bought the one at the top in Silver.

A little pricey, but made specifically for the 2022 Civic. Fit is very exact. Maybe too exact. There’s only about a centimeter gap between the shade and the A Pillar. So getting it in and out takes a second longer. But otherwise, good quality. Also comes with a storage bag.

They also have a couple cheaper variants. I have no experience with those though.

·
Registered
47 Posts

A little pricey, but made specifically for the 2022 Civic. Fit is very exact. Maybe too exact. There’s only about a centimeter gap between the shade and the A Pillar. So getting it in and out takes a second longer. But otherwise, good quality. Also comes with a storage bag.

They also have a couple cheaper variants. I have no experience with those though.
Oh my bad....thought he was talking about something else. Now my recommendation would be get a garage. :cool::LOL:

·
Registered
3 Posts
How's the quality if you don't mind me asking?

I bought one for my prior Civic (2009) from CarID and it wasn't great at all. The stitching came undone and the color faded after about two days of use. Then I bought one from a different website (Cover Craft) and it lasted ten years--though they don't have custom ones for 2022 Civic yet.

·
Registered
32 Posts
How's the quality if you don't mind me asking?

I bought one for my prior Civic (2009) from CarID and it wasn't great at all. The stitching came undone and the color faded after about two days of use. Then I bought one from a different website (Cover Craft) and it lasted ten years--though they don't have custom ones for 2022 Civic yet.
I actually own the Covercraft UVS100 for my other car.