11th Gen Civic Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone. I'm looking to get a set of steel wheels for my 22 Si for winter and I'm reading that a few of you are using 215/50/17 winter tires with great results. Can any of you tell me the exact specifications of the 17 inch steel wheels so I can find a set? Or where you got them? Also, if they are from Honda what is the part number? I don't know anything about bolt patterns and offsets and all that extra stuff. Total noob here sorry. Any help would be great because when I contacted the dealer I purchased the car from all they said they had was 16 inch steel wheels under the civic category and I've read that the 16s won't fit because of the Si's brakes. Of course he had no idea what I was talking about. Also, does anyone know if the 16s will work? Thank you all for any insight! Sorry for the run-on I'm on my phone and trying to get ready for work.

·
Registered
2022 Honda Civic Si, 2002 Peugeot 106 S16
12 Posts
If you're looking for an easy solution, take a look at Tire Rack. They are reputable and can put a complete package together and ship it right to you. You can choose steel wheels or alloys. I prefer alloys as I hate rusty steel wheels and the cost difference usually isn't huge.

·
Registered
101 Posts
Also a SI Owner. I bought these nice cheap aftermarket alloys for a miserable 100$ each at my Honda dealership and they will fit my upcoming 215/50/17 Blizzak ws90 from Costco. I know RTX are Canada based (China made…) wheels, but maybe the specs can help you. They need a center spacer ring to work though.

Font Gas Number Circle Wood

Wheel Tire Automotive tire Motor vehicle Tread

·
Registered
1,796 Posts