11th Gen Civic Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a car newbie - just signed the papers on a Civic 2022 LX. I test drove the EX which had Blind Spot Monitoring and thought it was a great feature.

The LX description at the dealership says it includes the "Blind Spot Information (BSI) system" and when we were agreeing on a price, I was clear that I wanted it on my LX and that my car would include it.

That said, looking at forums or on YouTube about trim levels, some say that the base model LX does not have Blind Spot Monitoring. My questions are:

1) I'm a car newbie - is it the case that some LX's have the Blind Spot system and some don't? The dealerships in my area all specify the LX have it in their descriptions, to the point where it seemed standard with the LX. But the internet at large says it isn't.

2) If some LX's do indeed have the Blind Spot system, do the EX's and higher trims have better tech? Ex. Do they make a more audible or visible notification? Or is the system the same at all trim levels?

3) Side question: The EX that I drove also indicated the road's speed limit on the dash - is that standard on the LX or not? I assumed it was, but maybe I assumed wrong.

Thanks all.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
It looks like only the EX and above have the full safety suite, including the Blind Spot Information system. I'd imagine all the features you're curious about are on EX trims and above:

View attachment 3314

Thanks for the link. Are car trims fairly static? Or can customers and dealerships configure the LX to include certain features and exclude certain other features?

Would it be out of the ordinary for a dealership for all their LX models to have Blind Spot Monitoring because those are the models they have/want to sell?

·
Registered
46 Posts
Or can customers and dealerships configure the LX to include certain features and exclude certain other features?