·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone,

I'm new to this so please go easy and advise:

Car: 2022 Touring 1.5T
Mods: Muffler deleted, Still have CAT
Driving style: I usually have my car in ECO mode and don't let my revs get past 3000 when daily driving. Occasionally I do a pull from 0 to around 60 and when I get on highways I usually push around 4000 to pick up speed faster.

Recently I got Hondata and reflashed my ECU to the 93 Octane basemap and haven't touched anything else in the Hondata calibrations.

I have a few questions:

Is it safe to run this on my car long term and Has anyone else ran an older Honda long term without trouble?

The Reflash Stock Torque limit for the Hondata in Calibration for the non eco mode has the torque limited to 300 by default but the warning says to not increase above 250 to prevent trans damage. Is this safe?

If you need anymore information please ask and I'll provide it, cause I'm not sure past what I've already included.

·
Registered
25 Posts
I was thinking the same thing. I’d love to get a hondata, but I drive my car 60k plus a year and I can’t afford to be 150 miles from home and have a head gasket blow because I was putting too much boost to the engine.

·
Registered
741 Posts
Hello everyone,

I'm new to this so please go easy and advise:

Car: 2022 Touring 1.5T
Mods: Muffler deleted, Still have CAT
Driving style: I usually have my car in ECO mode and don't let my revs get past 3000 when daily driving. Occasionally I do a pull from 0 to around 60 and when I get on highways I usually push around 4000 to pick up speed faster.

Recently I got Hondata and reflashed my ECU to the 93 Octane basemap and haven't touched anything else in the Hondata calibrations.

I have a few questions:

Is it safe to run this on my car long term and Has anyone else ran an older Honda long term without trouble?